#### Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology and Management

(Formerly known as Northern India Engineering College) (A Unit of Babu Banarasi Das Group of Educational Institutions) FC - 26, Shastri Park, New Delhi - 110053 (India)

Phones: 011 - 49905900

### **REPORT ON SOLUTION SPRINT COMPETITION**

**Timings:** 09:00 AM to 02:00 PM

**Venue:** Room Number 2203 and 2205

No. of Participants: 169

Organised For: UG Students enrolled in any college

According to the proposed plan, the **Department of AI & ML** in association with Logix organised SOLUTION SPRINT which was held on Wednesday, 29 March 2023 as a part of Utkarsh 2023, the annual cultural fest of ADGITM.

While using machines to make predictions and take decisions in fields as diverse as finance, healthcare, agriculture and transportation, have you ever wondered what helps machines to do so? Do you have any idea how self driving cars are able to see and navigate the world around them? What if I say machines are able to recognise patterns and anomalies better than humans? Well, all of these interestingly complex tasks are facilitated by machine learning algorithms, without being explicitly programmed.

The objective of the competition is to encourage students to analyze the given dataset and offer them a platform to showcase their great knowledge. It inspired them to create a machine learning model and to explore more on the dataset provided. It propelled them to apply the previously gained knowledge on a given dataset. 150+ students have participated in the event with full zeal and enthusiasm.

The final judgement was made by

- 1. Dr. Pratul Arvind (Senior Professor, ECE Department)
- 2. Dr. Anil Kumar (Senior Professor, IT Department)
- 3. Dr. Kamal Upreti (Senior Professor, CSE Department)

The rubrics for the judgement were: Efficiency, Appropriateness and Uniqueness (In case of dead heat, judgement will be on the basis of pre - processing and analysis of given dataset)



# **RESULTS**

Sr. No.	Participant's Name	Institute	Position
1.	Dev Yadav Nitin Rawat Rishabh Jain Gaurav Balodi	ADGITM (AI&ML Dept.) (S12)	First
2.	Nipun Harsh Tyagi Naman Kumar Shubh Upadhaya	VIPS	Second
3.	Jatin	ADGITM (AI&DS Dept.) (S13)	Third

**Dr. Preety Shoran** (Event Coordinator)

Dr. Meenakshi Yadav (Department Incharge)

# **POSITION HOLDERS**

### **First Position**



# **Second Position**



**Third Position** 

