Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology & Management Department of Civil Engineering

Faculty Performance & Achievements

S. No.	Faculty Name	Achievements (Awards received/ Patents/ Appreciation/ Project completed/ Exam cleared (GATE, NET etc.) / any other achievement	Year of achievement
1	Mr. Himanshu Bhardwaja	Best Paper Award for the paper titled "Design Strategies for Net Zero Energy Buildings: Way Forward" in International e-Conference on Sustainable Development and Recent Trends in Civil Engineering (ICSDRT-2022) during 4th - 5th January, 2022	2022
2	Mr. Ashish Juneja	NPTEL Certification in Geotechnical engineering-II	2022
3	Mr. Himanshu Bhardwaja	NPTEL Certification course with FDP certificate in Geotechnical engineering-II, with Silver Medal	2022
4	Mr. Parasram Pandit	NPTEL Certification course on "Principles and Applications of Building Science" organized by IIT ROORKEE, September 2022	2022
5	Dr. Manvendra Verma	Research Excellence Award	2022
6	Dr. Manvendra Verma	Patent: RUCKSACK LOAD CARRIER	2021
7	Mr. Ujjwal Sharma	Certificate of Reviewing in recognition of the review contributed to the journal Materials Today: Proceedings	2021
8	Dr. Meenakshi Sharma	Commendable Research Award by Delhi Technological University	2020
9	Ms. Ekta Dwivedi	Gold Medalist: M.Tech (CTM)	2020
10	Dr. Manvendra Verma	Charted Engineer (certified by Institution of Engineers India)	2019
11	Dr. Manvendra Verma	Received Project fund of Rs 25,000 From TEQUIP-III	2019

12	Mr. Lalit Singh	Certificate of appreciation for Indian science Congress	2019
13	Mr. Himanshu Bhardwaja	Cleared GATE-2018 & 2019 in civil engineering with 479 & 520 Score respectively	2018
14	Mr. Parasram Pandit	NPTEL Certification course on "Hydration, Porosity and Strength of Cementitious Materials" organized by IIT Kanpur, 2017	2017
15	Mr. Parasram Pandit	NPTEL Certification course on "Digital Land Surveying And Mapping(DLS&M)" organized by IIT ROORKEE, 2017	2017
16	Ms. Niharika Sharma	Received best paper award for "Importance of Fracture Toughness in materials" at National Conference held at Vadodara Institute of Engineering	2017
17	Dr. Manvendra Verma	DTU Fellowship by DTU	2016
18	Dr. Manvendra Verma	GATE Scholarship Award via AICTE	2014
19	Dr. Meenakshi Singh	DTU Fellowship by Delhi Technological University	2014
20	Ms. Niharika Sharma	Received Scholarship of Rs 20,000 from The Department of Science & Technology (DST) programme at master's level for thesis work.	2014